Hello world!

Hello world!

Just before I actually start blogging on here, I would like to welcome you on board to my journey towards my vision – The Dream Institute, a bi-annual convention in different parts of the world where creatives as young as age 6 gather around to meet with other creatives, sharpening their skills, and being equipped with the necessary tools they need to impact the world with their innovative creations.

The past week, the week of May 14th till May 19th 2012, has been a strenuous and mind-stretching effort made by the LeaderShape Institute to make students like me believe in endless possibilities, vis a vis this quote by Eleanor Roosevelt that “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”  The thought that keeps reverberating in my ears this past few days has been “You can only do as much as you can dream!” It’s something beautiful, which at the same time seems daunting, but it’s not!

Of course, Joel Barker is right when he says “Vision without action is merely a dream. Action without vision just passes the time. Vision with action can change the world.” It is in that light, in connection to what we’ve been taught about manageable goals and stretch goals this past week that I have decided to use this blog to track my progress until the eventual realization of that ultimate vision which is The Dream Institute (sounds fancy, don’t it?).

This blog itself is one of the manageable goals which I have set.

I get to tick one off, right?

8 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Keep it up..it’s as encourage my thinking and give me more room to dream and put more action indeed a dream without action its a mere dream..Thanks for waking my spirit…love u so much..

  2. The Dream Institute really does sound fancy! And I love that I get to witness its progress through this blog!

Leave a Reply

