#Thankful

Well, it’s the season of thanksgiving  And one thing I am thankful for, among many other things, is for the people who read this blog. I am grateful because it’s reassuring to know that my words have an impact on people.

It reaffirms what I said in the post “My Deepest Fear”, that:

I can’t lie to myself anymore that I don’t have something to offer the world…that I am not needed here. That I have nothing to contribute.

The words on this blog are just words, right? But no, the reactions of you all to the things I write definitely make me want to continue. (I myself am surprised at what people say most times. I sure do want to hear more of it!) For the comments, and to those who share the words I’ve written on this blog, thank you!

It’s really humbling that I’ve gotten visitors to this blog from virtually every continent in the world. Here is a current breakdown of the views I have from different countries.

Country Views:

United States 490
United Kingdom 49
Norway 42
Nigeria 21
Pakistan 9
Philippines 7
Canada 7
India 5
France 3
Russian Federation 3
Australia 3
Jamaica 2
Indonesia 2
South Africa 1
Peru 1
Viet Nam 1
Malaysia 1
Taiwan 1
Spain 1

Sure, there are days the blog has zero views, there are days it has 7, there are days it has 22… you get the point! But despite the inconsistencies of the views, I still am thankful. For you & everyone else that stops here once in a while.

Gratitude is something I don’t take for granted. I’ve actually been accused of saying “thank you” a little too much. And I admit, I am guilty! And the things I’m thankful for are things like this: someone clicking a link to something I’ve written!

It does’t look like a lot but it is.

Since July 1st, I’ve been keeping a Gratitude journal: where for each day, I write down things I’m grateful for – for that particular day!

I pen down how grateful I am, for: moments where strangers smile at me, moments of laughter, the privilege that I get to have someone to pick me up if I need a ride somewhere, other several ways that people offer help, and opportunities I myself am grated to help others, ability to finish a project, articles, books I’ve read & are able to read & enjoy, poetry, music, the ability to sleep, to eat, great conversations – with friends  and strangers alike; & those in between, moments I’m able to talk to my family – my Mom and siblings, times I get to bond with my Dad,  moments that I didn’t miss my bus. Or moments I did, and lots of my other HOW FASCINATING moments like this – where I get to laugh at myself. How fascinating!!!

So, all this is my way of saying four words: Thanks, I AM GRATEFUL!

Leave a Reply

