Year In Review: Fourth Quarter – I lived

 

I lived!

That was the one thing I had as a goal for this year and I accomplished it. I lived!

Consider this post my victory chant since I can’t necessarily do what I would have wanted to do – to get on every rooftop and scream it out as loud as I possibly can. I lived!…

in spite of the situations that threatened my will to; more so this year than ever in the history of my 24 years.

That to me – minus the few goals I accomplished and wrote about in the previous quarters – makes this year a success.

It’s true when I say that it’s been a very polarizing year in that there was too much to rejoice about yet at the same time too much that was painful. It left me confused as to how to navigate that “joy in the midst of pain”/”pain in the midst of joy” phenomenon. And for that reason, I didn’t celebrate as much as I needed to, and couldn’t grieve as much as I needed to. That’s the paradox of living.

Well, it’s almost over now. Here’s to many more years ahead and I’ll see you all next year.

2 thoughts on “Year In Review: Fourth Quarter – I lived

Leave a Reply

